Board Members & Committee Chairs

The Eastern Sierra Audubon Society (ESAS) is a volunteer-based non-profit. Our board typically meets bimonthly.

If you have any questions or comments, or are interested in attending one of our board meetings, please reach out to us by emailing:

Chapter Officers:

President: Santiago Escruceria

Vice-President: OPEN 

Secretary: Ann Hoffmann

Treasurer: Lacey Greene

Other Board Members:

  • Bart Godett
  • Erin Nordin
  • Lynn Butler
  • Nora Livingston
  • Dannique Aalbu
  • Jeff Gabriel

Committee Chairs:

  • Birds in the Classroom: Maggie Riley
  • Christmas Bird Count: Chris Howard
  • Conservation: OPEN 
  • COSA Coordinator: Rotating Bishop Paiute Tribe AmeriCorps Intern
  • Education: Maggie Riley
  • Field Trips: Santiago Escruceria
  • Fish Slough ACEC: Friends of the Inyo
  • Membership: Ann Hoffmann
  • Newsletter: Erin Nordin
  • Owens Lake Big Days Coordinator: Michael Prather
  • Owens Lake/Lower Owens River IBAs: Michael Prather
  • Programs: Erin Nordin
  • Scholarship: Ann Hoffmann
  • T-shirts: Lynn Butler
  • Website: Dannique Aalbu
  • Yard Sale: Ann Hoffmann and Lynn Butler


To conserve and restore natural ecosystems.